CMC Lifetime Achievement Award

This award honours an individual in the Canadian publishing industry for a body of work that represents an extraordinary legacy of achievement in magazine marketing.

Nominations are welcomed for the following individuals:

  • those working in the circulation field for a magazine in Canada
  • those working with a supplier to the circulation field of the Canadian magazine publishing industry

The award recognizes consistent excellence over a lifetime of work, culminating in recent achievements in magazine marketing.

The prize this year - $500

Nominating a magazine marketer
Please provide a description of the individual’s notable achievements and contributions. Include a contact number, so that the judges may obtain more details, if required.

Do you know of someone deserving of the highest recognition of excellence?
Please email your nomination to the address below.

DEADLINE: March 27, 2017.

Notes: CMC membership is not required. Nominations should recognize the work of individuals (rather than an organization or department). An individual can win the award only once.

Ron Sellwood -


Past Winners of the
Magazine Marketer of the Year Award

Alex Cooper, 2000
Michael Fox, 2001
Terri DeRose, 2002
Scott Bullock, 2003
Darlene Storey, 2004
Greg Keilty, 2005
Caren King (posthumously) & Terry Sellwood, 2006
Tracey McKinley, 2007
Nancy McCollum, 2008
Sue Phillips, 2009
Jennepher Hunter, 2010
Jon Spencer, 2011
Jason Patterson, 2012
Ron Sellwood, 2013

Lifetime Achievement Award Winners

Glenn Morgan, 2014
Sarah Watt, 2015
Mark Hamill, 2016